Show us some LOVE (like us on FB!)

Hello everyone? How are you liking the new theme? It’s a magazine styled theme(e-magazine, any hints?), and how about the new FULL-WIDTH Pages? Those are a beauty(I’ll be doing something special with them, hold on now!).

I checked today to find out we have crossed 3000 wordpress followers. Last I checked, 8 days ago we were at 2500. Awesome right? So we are getting loads of love on WordPress. But the blog feels neglected on facebook. Our facebook like page feels barren. 

Hence, I ask of my readers, for a simple favor. Like us on Facebook 🙂


“You’ve gotta dance like there’s nobody watching,
Love like you’ll never be hurt,
Sing like there’s nobody listening,
And live like it’s heaven on earth.”

― William W. Purkey


Also, I apologize for not posting everyday like before. My 1st year college FINAL EXAMS are going on, so when I have a holiday every alternate day, I make a post for ya all!

“You can go through life and make new friends every year – every month practically – but there was never any substitute for those friendships of childhood that survive into adult years. Those are the ones in which we are bound to one another with hoops of steel.”
 
― Alexander McCall Smith


– Join our group on Facebook to post your own work.
Manipal Photo Blog Facebook Group

– My ABOUT.ME Page:
http://about.me/preetam_nath

I came across this beautiful(a bit humor in it) campaign to get people to like them on facebook. You gotta see it for yourself!

The gallery posted below auto-expands the photo while clicking, filling up the entire screen. I urge you all to give it a try. I have a feeling you’ll like it  :)

53 responses to “Show us some LOVE (like us on FB!)

  1. Your first quote is one of my all-time favourites – although I thought it was “love like you’ve never been hurt”… must just be my perspective!

  2. Pingback: Show us some LOVE (like us on FB!) | Manipal's Photo Blog·

  3. Pingback: Show us some LOVE (like us on FB!) | Manipal's Photo Blog·

    • thanks Brigitte. We’ve got a loong journey ahead. I plan to do this for a year or so at the most, then hand it over to the next batch of freshers in my college.

  4. Pingback: Show us some LOVE (like us on FB!) | Manipal's Photo Blog » Fotoblog me·

  5. Pingback: Show us some LOVE (like us on FB!) | Manipal's Photo Blog « Foto blog·

  6. That comment about friendships from childhood is so true. I recently reconnected with one of mine, we were friends in primary school, and it was so easy to go back to talking. Great pics by the way. love them.

    • I can relate to that. Happened to me 3 years back after 10 grade. Met up with friends nearly 5 years later. We were hanging out like I never left.

  7. Hello,
    I like your new theme very well & I like you on FaceBook too!
    Have a nice day – thank you for sharing all these beautiful pictures!

    Cheers,
    Sunelly Sims

  8. Wonderful blog/photography. When I first signed on this beautiful dog greeted me: she/he looked like one of my beloved, now deceased dogs–a Golden Retriever mix.

Speak your mind (or write it, rather)