Flowers and Food! (and a 121 MEGA-PiXEL Shot of EARTH)

“The earth laughs in flowers.”

― Ralph Waldo Emerson


“Life is half delicious yogurt, half crap, and your job is to keep the plastic spoon in the yogurt.”

― Scott Adams

“I will be the gladdest thing
Under the sun!
I will touch a hundred flowers
And not pick one.”

― Edna St. Vincent Millay “Afternoon on a Hill”

“She cast her fragrance and her radiance over me. I ought never to have run away from her… I ought to have guessed all the affection that lay behind her poor little stratagems. Flowers are so inconsistent! But I was too young to know how to love her…”

― Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince

The gallery posted below auto-expands the photo while clicking, filling up the entire screen. I urge you all to give it a try. I have a feeling you’ll like it  :)

Here’s what I wanted to share with you all, something interesting I picked up. A 121 MEGA-PIXEL SHOT of MOTHER EARTH. It’s a beauty, so DON’t PASS UP ON THIS! WATCH:

– Join our group on Facebook to post your own work.
Manipal Photo Blog Facebook Group

– My ABOUT.ME Page:
http://about.me/preetam_nath

61 responses to “Flowers and Food! (and a 121 MEGA-PiXEL Shot of EARTH)

  1. I have started taking photographs, inspired part by this blog, and some were posted yesterday to my blog.

  2. Pingback: Flowers and Food! | Manipal's Photo Blog·

  3. Wonderful!!
    (Yes, I did like the gallery … so much detail.. felt as though I could reach out and touch them. Truly beautiful shots!)
    Blessings much and thanks for sharing
    ann

  4. I didnt get the yougurt wala part.

    EXCEELENT images by the way. They got me back to life.:D

  5. Hi,
    Thank you for liking the “Musings…” post on my blog “arnnarn.com”. I hope you come back soon. I enjoyed your pjotography – keep up the good work.
    Bruce

  6. And it really helps an occasional golf player save money.
    it normally ranges from C6 for juniors and women to
    D2 for men. Tiger Woods (USA, Universe #1) – Nike Sas – Quatch
    Tour 460cc, 8.

  7. Pretty component to content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to say that I
    get actually loved account your weblog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing for your
    augment or even I fulfillment you get right of entry to persistently
    fast.

  8. What i do not realize is if truth be told how you are not actually
    much more neatly-appreciated than you might be right now.
    You are very intelligent. You know therefore significantly in terms of this subject,
    made me individually imagine it from numerous
    various angles. Its like men and women are not involved until it is something
    to do with Lady gaga! Your personal stuffs great. At all times deal
    with it up!

  9. Superb blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.

    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally confused ..
    Any ideas? Thanks a lot!

  10. The other day, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iphone and tested to see if
    it can survive a twenty five foot drop, just so she can be a youtube
    sensation. My iPad is now destroyed and she
    has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic but I
    had to share it with someone!

  11. Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the web the simplest
    thing to take into accout of. I say to you, I certainly get irked at the same time as people consider worries that they just
    don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the
    entire thing with no need side effect , people can take a signal.
    Will probably be again to get more. Thank you

Speak your mind (or write it, rather)