Cat Tales: Zazu

“Dogs have owners, cats have staff.”

~  Anonymous

Hey guys. I’m back today(after a 2 day hiatus) for the next installment in your regular dose of CUTENESS.

Yes, if you guessed it by now, kudos to you sire. Impressed by our posts on cats, one pet owner decided to send in an album of his cat, Zazu, and Zazu is the CUTEST of all. Don’t believe me yet?

Well, look below!

“Until one has loved an animal, a part of one’s soul remains unawakened.”

– Anatole France

Zazu’s Playtime 😀

“There’s no need for a piece of sculpture in a home that has a cat.” 

~ Wesley Bates

The Curious Zazu 😛

– Zazu, belongs to one of our photographers, Sajjad Fazel.

Note from the photographer/pet owner:

Zazu, my very loyal, hyper, and cuuute cat.

He’s one of the most athletic cats I have ever seen. He’s busy playing around as keeper with his soccer ball, tackling it, climbing the windows and jumping on top of shelves. There is no place in a house where he cant reach.

He’s probably the most famous cat in my college MCOPS Manipal !! 

Its always fun to see him run around literally like a tiny cheetah, sleep like a micro baby panda, pose like a rabbit(wabbit), jump like a kangaroo and climb like a monkey!

I found him around CHARAKA one night crying in a box, huddled together with his sister. While I decided to keep him, his sister now lives with a friend of mine. I’m glad we both game them good homes. 


The gallery posted below auto-expands the photo while clicking, filling up the entire screen. I urge you all to give it a try. I have a feeling you’ll like it  :)


– Join our group on Facebook to post your own work.
Manipal Photo Blog Facebook Group

69 responses to “Cat Tales: Zazu

  1. Cute kitty … I’ll never understand why some people are able to abuse our fellow creatures … just look at the love and the personality in this little guy’s face. Thankfully, he looks like he has a happy life. Good for him.

  2. Pingback: Cat Tales: Zazu | Manipal's Photo Blog·

  3. I’m a can and door opener for cat. Each and every day I give thanks that cats don’t hunt people.

  4. Every cat lover knows that it requires a lot of staff to keep a cat happy. They return the love and joy a hundred fold. Bring on the kitten pictures. Or anything with cats. Viriginia

  5. I love cats, and have a Manx/Siamese mix named Buddy. I have enjoyed your photos, and have appreciated your support of my blogs. But I also want to nominate you for the Beautiful Blogger Award. If you check out the latest post on russell5087 you will see the picture saying “Beautiful Blogger”. The idea here (and I hope it isn’t some stupid scam of some sort), is to pass along the nomination to seven bloggers you like. You post your nominations, thanking the blogger who nominated you by giving their link, and then listing your nominations, then you contact those bloggers (just like I am doing now), and tell them you have nominated them. And tell them how to pass this thing along, as I am doing. (In fact, you might want to just copy what I have written and pass it along to save time.) You also need to copy the ‘logo’ or picture of Beautiful Blogger on your post, like I did. I guess the idea is to make more people aware of your blog and the blogs that you like, and hopefully generate more traffic and more likes. We all like knowing we are being read, right? So, do whatever…I don’t know if anybody ever actually wins this thing or what that means or where this thing began. But so long as nobody asks for money I am fine with it. I like acknowledging blogs I like and I like yours.

  6. These are all really great photos! Do you have any post pf animals or people sleeping? We are doing a blog post on sleep art and find your pieces perfectly interesting .

Speak your mind (or write it, rather)