Touch – Twitter and Facebook Promotion

– By Yatin Nagumantry

“Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a
listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all
of which have the potential to turn a life around.”

― Leo F. Buscaglia

Hey guys, today’s post is a bit different. Today’s post is a post of publicity(forgive me if you don’t approve of this, but I have to do my bit 🙂 ). Over the past couple of months, I have learnt soo much, it’s hard to express. It’s like my life has started afresh in the 2nd semester of college, a new leaf, and new chapter, a definite direction. I, one day, one to have my own start-up, venture, make a name, earn some money(but I have no greed) and do good for the entire world(in any way that I can). I realised that for any venture, start-up, you need to have an online identity, presence.

I’m trying to build that up for myself. I idolize people like Sean Marsh, who arrive at a company at it’s dawn and bring that spark, and bring the brightest, the best out of that firm(look at facebook itself). A man like him, I surely would love to become like one day(but not work soo much, travel around the world, see everything this Earth has to offer, life has to offer, because life is much bigger than partying).

Today, I ask of you to help me in my journey, connect with me. Only recently have I witnessed the power of twitter(and charm and simplicity), and wish to add all of you(follow me, and I follow you so we both interact, a 2-way interaction) so that we can communicate and share, because that’s what we human beings are essentially. We are huge and interconnected network operating together directly or indirectly. Also, then you can directly communicate with me regarding my e-magazine initiative, and if you want to add/participate/contribute in any way possible.

– Connect with me over TWITTER:
https://twitter.com/#!/hipreetam93

– Connect with the community over FACEBOOK:
http://www.facebook.com/groups/manipalphotoblog/

I hope to see you all on twitter and/or facebook soon. Looking forward to interactions with you all.

Cheers, and good day!

30 responses to “Touch – Twitter and Facebook Promotion

  1. Pingback: Touch – Twitter and Facebook Promotion « Manipal's Photo Blog·

  2. Pingback: Touch – Twitter and Facebook Promotion « Manipal's Photo Blog » Fotoblog me·

  3. It’s hard to keep up with all of the available options to gain reconnition over the web. Even though I am no longer in school, just having access to the internet is an education in itself. 🙂 I’m still trying to get the hang of facebook, and have yet to open a twitter account. I can’t even keep up with blogging it seems, so I need some lessons in ‘stream lining’ as well, it appears.

    • LOL, and I thought I was doing a bad job. I’ll probably make a list of social networks and social media tools/sites that I use(atleast some of them actively) someday. You’ll be shocked 😮

  4. hi! when i saw the picture it reminded me of our family cat. i miss that naughty cat, full of surprises. thank you for following me also in twitter 🙂

Speak your mind (or write it, rather)

