Squirrel on toes

Got an amazing shot at Central Park, Kolkata.

Shot settings:

f/3.5
shutter 1/200
iso 80
aperture 3.625

– Akash Nandi

10 responses to “Squirrel on toes

    • And that’s the part I love most about swimming. The full body exercise and exhaustion after that.

      Oh yeah, it lets you fall asleep the moment you hit the bed 😀

  1. Nice shot! I am currently in Todos Santos, Baja California Sur where there are no squirrels or very many other small mammals for that matter. Back at home in California we have plenty of squirrels, skunks, possums, foxes and raccoons. I hope to get a shot of one of the foxes who live near my house some day. But it seems I can’t get to my camera in time. He (she) doesn’t stick around for very long. You have to have incredible patience and a lot of time to be a wildlife photographer I suppose. Is this type of squirrel common in your area? He looks a bit like our North American chipmunk with his stripes.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I am not much of a photographer. Everything I take is with a Flip video camera, using the snapshot function, so I can not get the sharpness and clarity you get with your shots. Good luck with your excellent blog and thanks for stopping by to see mine.

    • Aah, you’d be amazed to find out that some pics on this blog are from mere phone cameras, as low as 3.2MP.

      That, with some handy post-processing using Photoscape, I bring it to this level!

Speak your mind (or write it, rather)

